Gleeful Spiel: Great PR

You know those moments that restore your faith in large companies? Well maybe you don’t, they can be quite rare! I had one last week and was just so thrilled I had to share it.

Back story: Since receiving Jurlique’s Herbal Recovery Gel for Christmas, I had adored and used it with equal enthusiasm. I thought of it as my pre-anti-aging serum. Until the pump broke… Tears, I know. Like a child my lip quivered. “But there’s just so much left in it! Nooo!” I wailed as my boyfriend tried to fix it, only causing the serum to pour out like a seeping wound. Oh the drama.

Not accepting an early end for my Recovery Gel, I tweeted Jurlique’s PR company, Saunders & Co PR asking if there was any possible way I could organise a replacement pump. I promptly received a direct message back, stating that Jurlique would be contacting me soon.

Sure enough, an hour later I received an email (not sure how they got that, but props for initiative) from Carla Fullgrabe, Customer Care Manager, asking for my address and what size bottle I have, so that a replacement could be sent out. Reply sent with my details, confirmation that my pump has been sent out, all within twenty-four hours.

A few days later (save for the Easter public holidays) and my pump arrived. Win, win, win.

Stellar PR, Saunders/Jurlique, stellar. You have really set the bar for companies that I may deal with in the future. I am one happy girl.

Have you had any great experiences (or shockers) with PR companies or customer care?

6 Responses to “Gleeful Spiel: Great PR”


  1. 1 Sarah April 7, 2010 at 8:40 am

    Oh how I wish all companies could be like this, although my latest good PR goes to Sportsgirl for sending out the wrong tix to LMFF and replacing them with new tickets (though not as good) but also invited me to VIP drinks and sent out a package of Sportsgirl goodies as an apology. WIN!

  2. 2 misscoca April 7, 2010 at 10:06 am

    Fantastic customer service! Don’t you just love Twitter?

  3. 4 theloveofpink April 7, 2010 at 10:16 am

    Saunders & Co are just so lovely… this makes me feel so warm and fuzzy! x

  4. 5 Tammerly April 11, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    I love the responses I receive from beauty brands & PR companies who frequent my blog and read my tweets.

  5. 6 Tine April 30, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    I’ve had good and crappy experiences with PR companies, but I have to say, Saunders & Co is by far the best I’ve dealt with.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


