KORA by Miranda Kerr Organic Rich Body Lotion

This Tiffany-blue baby came as a part of the PRIMPED VIP Goodie Bag and I’m glad it did. Not having the most extravagant beauty budget means my body moisturiser tends to come from the Nivea & Co price range.  Which is fine; they do the job well and there’s no complaints so far. But the opportunity to try a higher price range ($44.95) was welcomed with open palms. (Where do you squirt your cream?)

The Organic Rich Body Lotion’s label states ‘Organic Jojoba, Cocoa Butter, Sandalwood & Macadamia’ My first thought was ha! Jojoba!  There’s that tricky word no one told me you actually pronounce with a h. No, I jest. My first thought was ‘Well where’s that fancy Noni juice stuff she’s always bangin’ on about?’ A quick flip to the back for the ingredients lists confirms, ‘Aqueous extract’ of the noni berry and leaf. Good one, Kerr.

Who else wants to get their hands on some of that noni stuff if it has the promise of making ourselves resemble Miranda Kerr? I know I do.

A quick run down on the cream:

Impressive bits:

-Subtle yet really pleasant scent, which would come from the sandalwood.
-Totally non-greasy
-Lasting moisturised results
-Beautiful packaging

Less than impressive bits:

-Not for girls in a rush (which usually most of us are) as it takes probably a few strokes too many to rub in completely. I enjoy a more instant-ish absorbancy of creams.
-Due to the thickness and the time it takes to rub in, I would suggest keeping this cream to the winter months only, as it may be too heavy for summer.

Has anyone tried the KORA Organic Rich Body Lotion? Do you agree with me?

5 Responses to “KORA by Miranda Kerr Organic Rich Body Lotion”


  1. 1 Kimberley April 29, 2010 at 11:58 am

    Oooh I definitely agree. It was too thick for my liking. I am using the Ella Bache body lotion and it is fantastic – Kora’s wasn’t creamy enough to sway me unfortunately.

  2. 2 Annette @ Wellness WA May 3, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    I like using this at night! At first I thought the scent was kind of off putting, but it has most certainly grown on me.

    I was at the Perth lookbook event, so fab! xox

    • 3 Geraldine May 5, 2010 at 8:40 am

      I have used Kerr’s Kora organic rich for 1 week now and just not happy. Smells funny, too thick.I am going back to Pelactiv body lotion combined with the body scrub it feels fantastic, best for me anyway.

  3. 4 5ft0 October 30, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    I went to the Sydney DJ’s Primped Lookbook this year and received this as well.

    I’m so glad I got attend this launch because I was given things I wouldn’t even splurge on myself. I do agree with you the Kora Body Lotion wasn’t what I’d expected. I’ll definitely stick to Palmer’s Cocoa Butter, The Body Shop body creams and supermarket store products for this thanks.

    Though I should try other Kora products to make my final decision.

  4. 5 CHARLOTTE November 4, 2010 at 3:31 am

    IF ANY OF YOU STILL HAVE YOUR BODY LOTION AND DO NOT WANT IT, I WOULD GLADLY TAKE IT FROM YOU =))


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


