Review: Jurlique Jasmine Hand Cream

Image courtesy of Primped

Firstly, how amazing is the scent of jasmine? It’s right up there in the flower smells for me, possibly battling with gardenia, which I think is an influence of both my mother’s and Nan’s favourite scents.

I was first introduced to Jurlique’s Jasmine range by buying Nan the body wash and body lotion, (both of which are just as divine as the hand cream) and was planning on passing the hand cream over as well…and then just couldn’t. I love it too much! (Sorry Nan, maybe for your birthday?)

The creamy, thick texture of this hand cream is beautiful, and after after waiting a minute for it to sink in and work its magic, it’s non-greasy and supremely hydrating.

It’s like that old saying (which I’m pretty sure I just made up..) lead a horse to water and it will realise it was thirsty. My hands being the proverbial horse. Man, this stuff is addictive! I’ve become so used to the soft, silky texture of my hands after applying the cream and that once it wears off after a few hours, I’m like a junkie looking for my next hit!

It also had a surprising second use. One day I had forgotten to apply my daily spritz of perfume (gasp!) so after rummaging around in my bag looking for the little sample bottles I usually have floating around in there, I came across ol’ Jasmine. Hrmm, smells good on my hands, why not me?! I rubbed a little into my neck and wrists and was greeted with a soft, subtle Jasmine scent that followed me around for hours. Saviour!

I love the minimalist old-style metal tube, which gives it a vintage medicinal feel. Be careful about how you squeeze it out though; if you squeeze too tight near the top then you may risk the metal bending and cutting off the rest of your creamy jasmine supply!

This is definitely on my list to buy when it runs out, and also on Nan’s birthday list.

I received this hand cream as part of the PRIMPED VIP package. To read what other members are saying, click here.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


