Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil

Where has this been all my life?!

Image courtesy of Trilogy

“This lightweight, non-greasy, golden oil contains Omega 3, 6 & 9, essential fatty acids and antioxidants to restore optimum skin health.” – Trilogy

I’ve only got myself to blame, I was a bit slow on the uptake. It’s not like there was a shortage of glowing reviews for me to absorb. I read them often, but they never drove me to action, and I’m not sure why. Did I think that a 100% natural, organic product wouldn’t be as effective as the chemical-laden products were are accustomed to? Maybe.

Woah-ho-ho I am wrong. I love this stuff. I mean, really truly love. I spout it’s merits to anyone who will listen, and also those who won’t.

I apply 3-4 drops into my finger tips at nighttime and massage into my skin. Using that much does make your skin look and feel oily, but I love the richness for nighttime. It does absorb fully after a while, so don’t be too concerned. In the mornings I add a drop to my SPF daily moisturiser. It blends seamlessly and adds an extra kick of life to the appearance of my skin. And some mornings I really need that!

I wasn’t planning on writing about this until at least 2 months of use, but I couldn’t wait that long!

The main deserves-a-medal points:

-It fades red marks left by old blemishs mega/really/super FAST. A particularly nasty red spot on my cheek has nearly disappeared, and I’m amazed.

-It makes your skin glow like nothing else. Truly radiant and I find myself using half the illuminator I used to.

-My skin is so so plump after it has been absorbed. As bouncy as a jumping castle.

-I rubbed it in to my boyfriends fine line around his eyes, and they disappeared for two days. Two.

It’s only $20 dollars. Yeah.

If you are a fence-sitter like I was, I seriously suggest you get your hands on a sample or pinch some from a friend. It’s improved the condition of my skin greatly, and I’d love to gain members to the ‘I Love Rosehip Oil’ club. (We meet Tuesdays, but I’m totally flexible as I am currently the only member…I know of)

Warning: I got a friend to try my rosehip oil the other night, after rattling off all the benefits as above, and she totally agreed and loved it for the first 12 hours… and then broke out in a rash. Shit. Didn’t expect that! So do a test patch on a thinner patch of skin (eg. underside of arm) first before applying to whole face to check for any allergic reactions. As we all should before starting any new product I suppose, but it’s one that slips the mind.

UPDATE: A few days later, I remembered I had put a second product (Natio’s GLOW face cream) on my friends face the morning of the mysterious rash breakout. This was welcome news to my friend, who after having the glowing results for a few hours before the rash popped up, was a little bit shattered her skin wouldn’t get to experience the benefits of rosehip again.

So, we did a patch test with the two products on the inside of each arm, and a day later, it turned out the Natio cream was what she was allergic to! Huzzah!

But still, do a patch test before using, as a red rash isn’t welcomed by most.

12 Responses to “Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil”


  1. 1 Felicity April 22, 2010 at 10:22 am

    I love it too Hol! I apply every night as you do, but have yet to try it for during the day… Think i’m just a bit worried its too oily/heavy for daytime and under my make up… May give it a whirl tho after reading your review! Thanks! x

  2. 2 Jessie April 22, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    Hehe thats me the allergic girlfriend! I seriously thought my skin looked amazing however before the rash broke out the next morning 😦 how sad, I really wanted to buy some!

    $20 is a bargain!

    However word of warning, def test is out before applying a layer to your hole face hehe

    xxx

  3. 3 hollyjcurtis April 22, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    I thought so too Flick, but just a tiny drop absorbs really well when used in conjunction with your moisturiser. Maybe try on a Sunday arvo so you can test the results! x

  4. 4 Kimberley April 23, 2010 at 11:26 am

    I have been wanting to try this stuff too – wish we got some in our PRIMPED bags! πŸ˜‰
    What was the reason you chose Trilogy as a brand if you don’t mind me asking? Their products always smell fabulous and I’ve heard good things.
    xx

    • 5 hollyjcurtis April 23, 2010 at 11:40 am

      I received the full size bottle from a promotion run by Trilogy, first 200 people to sign up to the newsletter received a free bottle. Woo!
      I was planning on buying some anyways, and I think I would have chosen Trilogy. I had rest the most about their brand and it all seemed to be positive. Price point is excellent too. I have also read good things about Kosemea (?)

  5. 6 mujj April 27, 2010 at 10:57 am

    where’s my sample babay??? I’m up for a try…..

  6. 7 MadameBFatale April 27, 2010 at 11:57 am

    This stuff is amazing isn’t it!! I have to be honest I like all the Trilogy products I’ve tried.

  7. 8 eleanorcecilia May 11, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    trilogy rosehip oil is my new religion! morning and night.. so in love.

  8. 9 engLandofOz April 21, 2011 at 1:32 am

    I love rosehip oil too! I’ve been using it now for about five years and nothing else can hydrate my sensitive skin like it does. Thanks for the overview. It’s a bit scary about the Natio! :{

    Thanks!

    Kate
    englandofoz.wordpress.com

    • 10 hollyjcurtis April 21, 2011 at 6:52 am

      It’s great isn’t it!

      Yes, strange about the Natio, but it’s definitely just my friend – I have never had a problem with Natio and I love their makeup!

      Thanks for your comment!


  1. 1 Review: Grown Vanilla & Orange Peel Hand Cream « Am I There Yet? Trackback on May 18, 2010 at 4:22 pm
  2. 2 Maxted Thomas PR Beauty Blogger Event « Am I There Yet? Trackback on July 26, 2010 at 8:16 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


