A day at PRIMPED & a Letter(s) to Juliet

Yesterday I flew up to Sydney to do a little spot of work experience at PRIMPED aka ‘The go-to for the how-to’ of beauty. When I say flew up, I mean; arrived at the airport to discover the flight I had booked actually left yesterday morning.

Ohhh. Can anyone say ‘calender skillz’? So a new flight was re-booked (ouch) and I was on my way.

The PRIMPED team of Editor Yasemin and Beauty Writer Cherie are just the bees knees of friendliness, as are their funky online sisters, The Knot, and Younger You.

It’s a nice little progression isn’t it? PRIMPED for all your on-trend beauty advice, making you such a babe guys are falling at your feet proposing (and for your rockin’ personality too). Cue The Knot, for all  your wedding needs, and then Younger You comes in to keep you looking as fresh as the day you said ‘I do’. Thanks guys!

After the office day was over, Yas, Hayley, Cherie and I went to go get the cinema for PRIMPED’s first advanced screening competition organised.

The film was Letters to Juliet, the cinema was purple (how fitting!) and the gift bags were readied. Guests had Revlon to thank for those; the small bag packed a punch with the amount of cool prodz jammed inside.

The goody bags full of Revlon, Blistex etc!

While the film had a few cringe-worthy-yet-cute moments, it was great viewing and the night was a big success. I’m sure the competition winners would have been happy with their loot!

Cherie & I (left) getting ready to hand out the bags.

If you want to see the rest of the PRIMPED Screening Pics, go here.

Thanks to the PRIMPED team for having me again!

Pictures: Primped.com.au

2 Responses to “A day at PRIMPED & a Letter(s) to Juliet”


  1. 1 Mel May 13, 2010 at 1:06 pm

    In the words of Napoleon Dynamite: luckkyyyyy!
    That would’ve been so great. How’d you score that?

    • 2 hollyjcurtis May 13, 2010 at 1:10 pm

      I try to go up to Sydney every now and then for it, (when time & cash allow!) but it was just a coincidence that the screening happened to be on the day that I was there!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


