NEW Blog Design!

So new it’s still smarting from the spank it got from its spanking newness. And boy is it pretty! Doncha think?! I do.

HUGE thanks to Ben Colson for creating the design out of my idea and putting up with my finicky indecisiveness … and to the Academy, my family, and God. Oh wait, wrong occasion.

If you’re thinking, ‘Wow, I totes want a blog design as cool as this’ and you think Ben might be your guy, you can contact him at http://bencolson.com Among his other talentz is photography so you can check that out too!

What do you think?
Like it?
Love it?
Nah? Think your Gran could have done better?

6 Responses to “NEW Blog Design!”


  1. 1 Jessie sundo! May 18, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    Love love love LOVE it! Well done ben and Hol looks amazing!

  2. 3 misscoca May 19, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    Looks sensational Holly! Great concept, I love it.

  3. 4 Michelle (Health Food Lover) May 23, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    Looks really good Holly! I love how it looks like there is lipstick smeared on the mirror!

    By the way, Holly I gave you a blog award 🙂
    http://healthfoodlover.com/hfl/2010/05/22/versatile-blogger-awards/#more-2108

    • 5 hollyjcurtis May 23, 2010 at 4:32 pm

      Thank you! I actually wrote the title in that shade of lipstick on a piece of paper before web-whiz Ben turned it into a digital form to be placed on the mirror. Thank you for the award, that’s very sweet!

  4. 6 beccertron August 18, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    Pretty nifty. I’m having so much trouble customising my wordpress blog to use a single image header like yours.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


