Review: Grown Vanilla & Orange Peel Hand Cream

Since the cold snap shimmied its way into Melbourne, I have been loving hand cream sick. As soon as that tight, dry feeling starts to sneak its way across the back of my hands and down my drier-than-a day-old-fish-finger digits – I’m on it. So I was clearly delighted when I came across Grown‘s Vanilla & Orange Peel Hand Cream.

Source: Grown

The formula is fantastic; completely non-greasy and really rapidly absorbed for such a hydrating cream. No marks on my computer! Orange dominates the vanilla in the battle of the scents, but overall it’s subtle. I would prefer vanilla to wear the pants in this relationship; the orange reminds me a little of orange chocolate, of which I’m not a fan. It’s definitely growing (ha!) on me though, and it clearly hasn’t been an offensive enough of a scent/taste connection to discourage me from repeatedly applying this skin-loving cream.

Grown is an organic beauty range providing products for the face, body and hair. The star Bio Active ingredients in this black metal tube (loving the sexy packaging by the way – yes, packaging can be sexy – to me at least) are the antioxidants from grape seed, wheatgerm and rosehip oil. Antioxidants are the guys that fight free radicals – nasties that can damage your skin, basically. The moisturising properties come from rosehip (once again, that hero ingredient) and camellia seed oil.Well done guys, you do an amazing job!

I’ve got 65ml’s to last me, but at the rate of current use, it will be a sad day when my Grown hand cream has to leave me.

0 Responses to “Review: Grown Vanilla & Orange Peel Hand Cream”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


