Review: Sodashi Enlivening Body Lotion

Source: Sodashi

I had heard so much about the all-natural, 100% chemical free skin care brand Sodashi that I tore the top of the Enlivening Body Lotion packaging (recycled and printed with vegetable dye – impressive) right off. No time to fiddle around with sticky-taped seals when you have one of the most lauded natural skin care brands to apply!

And apply I have! My (body) skin would be classified as normal; not too demanding but still appreciates a little TLC. As the cold sets in, I have needed to step up the TLC a little and the Enlivening Body Lotion has really risen to the task.

24 hours, cold air, two hot showers and a night on an electric blanket and my skin is only just showing signs of mild dryness. That’s a tough test for me, but the Sodashi lotion has passed, with extra props for being all-natural.

While I wouldn’t say the lotion is rapidly absorbed, it does not take long – especially while drifting off in your sensory experience! Immediately after absorption, it is completely non-greasy; a must for those rushed mornings when you need to get dressed now without your clothes sticking.

The scent is uplifting, as you would expect from a product from the ‘Awaken’ range, yet no fragrances are used. Natural oils of lime, lemongrass, ylang ylang, cypress and bergamot are credited for the refreshing effect on the senses, along with added benefits of circulation support, muscle relaxation and relief of anxiety.

I’m a lover of beautiful packaging and Sodashi seriously does it for me. The heavy glass bottle (which looks black yet is violet when held up to the light to protect the natural ingredients from sunlight damage) and minimal writing are understated luxe – I just love it.

I am also totally in love with the fact that Sodashi is an Australian brand, and that they still make their products in Fremantle, WA. No selling out to the big guys – I like!

Sodashi spa treatments are raved about by Beauty Editors all over and are offered in exclusive day spa retreats and hotels – definitely on my ‘must do’ lust list. Researching spas nearby I came across the Japanese Mountain Retreat -wow! One can dream, right?

Have you heard of Sodashi before?
Used anything from their range?
Dying to try a spa treament like myself?

4 Responses to “Review: Sodashi Enlivening Body Lotion”


  1. 1 Alba May 21, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    I must admit I had never heard of Sodashi before but wow they do sound like a virtual mini spa experience in a bottle! I’ll definitely look into this it sounds amazing!!

    xo

  2. 2 Annette @ Wellness WA May 21, 2010 at 8:29 pm

    I have 4 products of theirs that I’m going to review soon, love them! 🙂

  3. 3 Megan Larsen May 23, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    Hi Holly, as Founder and Creator of the Sodashi range it was great reading your blog. When I created this product, my criteria was, it would be non-greasy – you could dress immediately without clothes sticking, and like all Sodashi products, effective. Therefore I am delighted to read your blog and thanks for sharing with us. Do try the Body Balance Salt Therapy – an exfoliant that smoothes, softens, and balances the skin!! Megan


  1. 1 Review: Sodashi Revitalising Yellow Clay Mask « Am I There Yet? Trackback on November 24, 2010 at 7:52 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


