Review: EOS Lip Balm

Isn’t this just the CUTEST little lip balm you have ever seen?! No? Well show me your vote for the title ‘cos I ain’t ever seen no balm cuter than this egg-shaped ball of delight!

The ball of delight in question is Evolution of Smooth Lip Balm which ticks all the boxes for a seriously awesome product.

These are:

– Cheap ( I paid $3.50 US)
– No nasties – the balm is 100% natural and 95% USDA certified organic, paraben-free, petrolatum-free and gluten-free.
– Amazing scent. I have the ‘Summer Fruits’ flavour that smells just like the sour gummi peach rings I have been inhaling over here, and this balm has been doing a fantastic job of sating my cravings!
– Long lasting formula (even when I have a sneaky taste of my yum-tasting peach balm)
– Gives a light coating with subtle sheen that isn’t at all sticky.
– Super hydrating. Chock-full of vitamin E, shea butter and jojoba oil it has softened and hydrated my lips more than any other balm I’ve used – in just one day!
– It’s fun! The bright colours and novel egg shape with twist top makes pulling this out of my bag a joy! I’ve also been entertained testing out the different ways to apply with said egg – lips all the way around the ball and twist? Or regular top-then-bottom application?
– The egg is hard enough to not smoosh as you push it against your lips, but the balm comes off super easily. How do they do it?!
– And just when I thought I could fault it – the Lemon Drop flavour saves the day with its SPF 15 protection. Winner!

As you can tell, I’m in love with this balm and am considering stocking up the suitcase (if I can fit anything else in – nearly broke my back trying to pick it up this morning!) before I come home… and then ordering some more online! EOS ships to Australia for US $15 dollars.

3 Responses to “Review: EOS Lip Balm”


  1. 1 glossqueen June 28, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    I’ve been wanting to try this for ages, so I’m very glad to read that EOS ships to Australia.

  2. 2 mujj June 29, 2010 at 11:40 am

    stock up on this one baby!!!!! x

  3. 3 rhysknight July 5, 2010 at 11:02 pm

    The egg baby! 🙂 you are the best writer xx


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


