Review: St. Ives Fresh Skin Invigorating Apricot Scrub

Back in my teen years, St. Ives Apricot Scrub was the first exfoliator I bought. Wandering the aisles of Priceline (still a top-notch hobby) I saw the St. Ives range and was sold by the promises and the affordability. At least 6 years on and there’s still a tube or two on my shower shelf.

I love a product that feels like it’s working and for me, an essential part of giving the thumbs up to a scrub. The grains are large enough to give a fantastic scrub without being too harsh, however those with very sensitive/fine skin may disagree.

It’s my go-to product after a big night out where you may have forgotten to remove some/all of your makeup (oops!)
You know that thick, clogged, just-all-round-feral feeling your skin takes on when you wake up? A steamy shower and this Apricot Scrub gets in deep and makes me feel clean again – and my skincare sins somewhat repented!

For those prone to breakouts, there is also an Apricot Scrub that contains the pimple-fighter salicylic acid – bonus!

I love the new branding of the St. Ive’s range, a lot fresher and sunnier than the previous packaging. Good work St. Ives, you’re effective, cheap and going to be a part of my beauty bounty for a long time to come!

I reviewed this product as part of the PRIMPED VIP Club. To see what the other members had to say, click here.

2 Responses to “Review: St. Ives Fresh Skin Invigorating Apricot Scrub”


  1. 1 Frou Frou July 23, 2010 at 10:25 am

    I so know that feeling of needing to exfoliate away the night’s makeup when you’ve had a few two many and jump straight into bed.

    I’ve always found this product to be a little harsh for my skin. I do use their body exfoliator every morning though. Love it and SO affordable!


  1. 1 Review: St. Ives Fresh Skin Warming Scrub « Am I There Yet? Trackback on July 29, 2010 at 11:52 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


