Review: St. Ives Fresh Skin Warming Scrub

And here’s another St. Ives goody to come out of the PRIMPED VIP Club post bag! I applauded at the time, because as you may have read, I’m a big fan of old Fresh Skin Warmie’s cousin, Apricot Scrub.

Image: Primped

The Fresh Skin Warming Scrub is different, but still effective. The exfoliating granules are finer than those of the Apricot Scrub, which will please the critics of the bigger, rougher gains found within the Apricot Scrub. The Warming Scrub’s grains feel like sugar, and the creamy gel-formula has a wash of pink tint and fresh scent which makes it a perfect coming into Spring product! Just look at the bright flowery packaging, it’s making me smile!

I found the warming most effective when I rubbed the product in between my fingers before applying to my face, rather than directly applying. When directly applied, I couldn’t feel the warming sensation at all, so I figure giving it a good rub in your hands first activates the warming magic. And ooo does that magic feel good!

For the cheap as chicken-salted-chips price, this scrub was effective in making my skin smooth and glow-y, with the added bonus of a little hi-tech warming magic!

I reviewed this product as part of the PRIMPED VIP Club, to read what everyone else thought, click here.

0 Responses to “Review: St. Ives Fresh Skin Warming Scrub”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


