Review: Kosmea Replenishing Moisture Cream

I’m awaiting the day (with a fully prepped beach bag) when my skin will reject the idea of anything heavier than a light fluid as daily moisturiser of choice. Until then, I’m loving Kosmea‘s Replenishing Moisture Cream.

Kosmea are the Australian made and owned wonder-folk that not only have their signature product, the fabulous Organic Rose Hip Oil but a whole range of rose hip oil based skin care targeted for different needs. I’ve posted before of the wonderful time I spent with the Kosmea Clarifying Facial Wash before it got all empty on me and we had to break up. Tear.

The Replenishing Moisture Cream, funnily enough, is just that – replenishing. I favour this cream for night, as the super hydrating nature and lack of SPF protection (Kosmea do have a SPF 30+ day cream) lend to such a decision. I have used it during the day however, and the result was just as great – no shine, oily skin, and no (extra) breakouts.

The perfect texture between too thick and well, too thin, it’s rapidly absorbed and instantly turns skin into a velvety bed of softness, with no greasy residue. After waking, my skin was plump, glowing and incredibly hydrated. Best! Even better when plied on after a good exfoliation. Wish I had of included this in my in-flight beauty artillery!

If winter is kicking the glow out of your skin, I would definitely recommend trying this beauty out to set your skin on the right track for spring.

Tried and love Kosmea?
Never heard of them?

6 Responses to “Review: Kosmea Replenishing Moisture Cream”


  1. 1 eleanorcecilia August 6, 2010 at 9:18 am

    I got this in trial pack from Kosmea, I LOVE it! Such a good moisturiser, you can almost see it making your skin healthy!

  2. 2 Jade August 6, 2010 at 9:20 am

    Sounds like a treat for the dry winter skin we all tend to get πŸ™‚ might go have a peek at this one πŸ™‚

  3. 3 Rox August 6, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    Ohhh, I do have a Kosmea trial pack sitting patiently in my bathroom cupboard, waiting for me to initiate our first date. While it doesn’t include the Replenishing Moisture Cream, it does have the Clarifying Facial Wash. I think it’s time that I finally give Kosie a go, I’m sure we will be best of friends!

    • 4 hollyjcurtis August 6, 2010 at 6:06 pm

      Ohh you will! Technically you’ll be with me ex but I’m working on my jealousy issues so it’s cool. Sharing is caring πŸ™‚

      • 5 Rox August 6, 2010 at 6:26 pm

        Oh dear, I am totally cutting your lunch… That’s not cool. I promise we will take things really slow, give you time to adjust to the idea! Haha!

  4. 6 diana March 28, 2012 at 11:41 am

    where do you buy this face cream i want to try it
    but i dont no where i can buy it from i live in williamstown
    melbourne vic 3016 please let me know where you stock the creams regards Diana


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


