Estée Lauder Pure Colour Lip Gloss c/o Marie Claire

Faced with another one hour train ride, complete with delays, rude overbearing youth (don’t I sound like a nanna!) and music being played out of mobile phone speakers, I decided to stop and grab a magazine to escape into.

For those without a calender, it’s September, and in Mag Land, capital city Gloss Town, that means the biggest month of the year. (You may know of a little movie called The September Issue?) Biggest LITERALLY. I was struggling to run for my train with the bulging Marie Claire under my arm. Toned biceps and a good read!

I have to admit that a deciding factor in my magazine purchase was the shiny looking incentive attached to the top. A pretty pink lip gloss? In super-luxe packaging? Estée Lauder?! New release?! I’M SOLD! That and I had already bought Madison, and I like a mag full o’ features.

Pure Colour Lip Gloss by Tom Pecheux (famous makeup artist) in shade #11 Passion Fruit and I are only new friends (with benefits), but we’re moving fast. He’s already moved in. To the back pocket of my handbag –  a most coveted and exclusive spot reserved for only the best on-the-go makeup prods!

It lasted at least an hour and a half, until I decided to inhale the gourmet and nutritionally perfect meal that is Mi Goreng noodles. Non-sticky? Tick. Glossy without looking tacky? You know it. Perfect shade of strawberry pink/red with minute gold flecks? Yep.

Well worth the cover price of $9.20, and I can’t wait to devour the many pages of this special 15th Anniversary edition of Marie Claire.

With a perfect pout of course.

ooo. shiny. new.

4 Responses to “Estée Lauder Pure Colour Lip Gloss c/o Marie Claire”


  1. 1 Jade August 13, 2010 at 11:28 am

    OK so heading out to get this today!!!

  2. 2 eleanorcecilia August 13, 2010 at 11:46 am

    I picked this up, then put it down, then picked it up again yesterday at the newsagent! I think I’ll have to go back and finally buy it today!

  3. 3 Laura August 26, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    I’m always so tentative about using magazine freebies, but I LOVE this lip gloss! It’s a gorgeous colour, and it’s such good quality (you can always tell the difference!). Just wanted to say – I absolutely agree with you on this one! I’ll probably be finished with the lip gloss before I’ve read the magazine, it’s so huge.

    Love your blog, by the way. I’m a first time reader, and I’m about to devour your archives!

    🙂 Laura


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


