Review: Dermalogica Clean Start Brighten Up SPF15

With my post-teenage breakout prone skin, I do get worried that even though I am fastidious with my cleansers and serums and all manner of potions, I am ruining all my hard work by clogging up my skin again with the wrong moisturiser – especially if I want one that has more on its plate than to just moisturise.

Our multitasking ways have spread to our creams, and why not? Isn’t it better to use one product that can do four things rather than load up layer after layer? But it does worry me that all that tinting and sun-protecting and anti-aging is counterproductive to my number one goal – eradicating these hormone humps.

Therefore it pleased me greatly when I realised that the breakout fighting Clean Start range from Dermalogica – of which I use the Bedtime For Breakouts and also at times the facial cleanser – had their own multitasking genius. Please welcome Brighten Up SPF 15 to the club!

60mL

So, it has its main function of moisturising down pat, in a rapidly absorbing and almost instantly non-greasy kinda way – the best way. It has a natural, light-coverage tint to help blend and even out skin tone, including any red marks from pesky pimples. It contains an SPF of 15, perfect for out and about sun protection, but if you’re planning to spend the day in the sun, you will need to step up the SPF factor. It creates a gorgeous, luminous yet not at all glittery glow, something I am definitely all about. And last but not least, I am comforted in that fact that Brighten Up, being from an anti-breakout range, won’t clog my pores and contribute to my skin woes.

Let me just count those winning traits for you – four. It’s a magical four-in-one prod.

6 Responses to “Review: Dermalogica Clean Start Brighten Up SPF15”


  1. 1 Jessica August 16, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    I love Dermalogica, and also suffer from post teenage breakout prone skin (arghh!lifesucks) so I will definitely be checking out this product ASAP!!

  2. 2 flickity_split August 17, 2010 at 8:59 am

    Sounds great Hol!
    I am actually looking for a new moisturiser – I am currently using a Trilogy one that I think is a bit thicker than I’m used to…
    Where can I find this wonderful product?
    x

  3. 4 MsCritique August 18, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    Ohhhhh, I need some pronto! No, SRSLY, my skin is shocking of late.

  4. 5 Jennifer The Dermalogica Expert September 1, 2010 at 8:54 am

    Dermalogica Clean Start is a great range for teens, not only is the price affordable, the products look great, so my son actually uses it.

    Hit the spot is his top pick, I even like the cleanser in the range.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


