UPDATED: Jane Iredale & InStyle Magazine Makeup Event

UPDATE: Put down your blush brush and step away from the mirror – I have some bad news. I heard news yesterday evening that unfortunately this event has had to be cancelled! Tears I know! But not to worry, Jane Iredale will be rescheduling the event sometime in the future, and when that happens – you’ll know. I’ll be shouting from the (blog’s) rooftop with joy. Until then, cry into your pillow. Silk of course, you don’t want to mess up the fab straightening you did last night!

Gather ’round and listen up gal pals, I have my seashell conch at the ready!

Do you like makeup? Especially makeup of the mineral variety? Enjoy a great girly night out, filled with canapes and champas, beauty and makeup tips and trends from not only one but two experts in the industry? Do you live in Melbourne? Do you like gift bags containing over $100 dollars worth of awesome prods? Would you really like to me to stop with the annoying redundant questions and just get to the freakin’ details already?! Yep, me too.

Jane Iredale, arguably the leading brand in mineral makeup (touted as the “skincare makeup”) is holding an exciting makeup event, hosted by JI’s New York mega-makeup artist Kevin Mendelson, and InStyle’s Beauty Editor Alexis Elia. Both beauty stars will be talking you through the latest trends for upcoming seasons, makeup techniques and styles.

You in? I am!

Here’s the fine print:

Where? The Como – Garganey Suite. 630 Chapel St, South Yarra. (Sorry non-Melbournites)

When? 5.30pm – 7pm, Tuesday 31st August.

Dollaz? $65 – but remember that goody bag and champas!

How long to mull over? Not sure why you’d want to, but make up your mind by the 26th August – sooner even, tickets might go!

Okay I’m in! Now what? Email enquiries@margifox.com.au or call 1300 993 788

Hopefully see you there!

4 Responses to “UPDATED: Jane Iredale & InStyle Magazine Makeup Event”


  1. 1 ponkuta August 17, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    My ex colleague and her friend’s already RSVP for it and I’ve heard quite a few Melb beauty bloggers will attend too. It’s like a mini catch up for everyone!!

  2. 2 eleanorcecilia August 18, 2010 at 9:03 am

    Damn it, this is the second thing this week to make me wish I was a Melburnian! And it’s only Wednesday! Very jealous right now.

  3. 3 roxyallan August 18, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    Oh damn, why did my parents ever LEAVE Sydney and when they did, came to Adelaide over Melbourne?! Sure, RADelaide has its perks, but I’m not convinced. Wish I could afford to come to Melbs for this event, it sounds wonderful! I might have to think about it…

  4. 4 roxyallan August 18, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    Oh god, I meant ‘move to Adelaide over Melbourne’, not ‘came’. How embarrassing!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


