First Thoughts: Clinique Even Better Skin Tone Corrector

This was one of the products that was on my ‘while-in-the-US’ shopping list that I somehow ran out of time to get! Luckily, my boyfriend was still on his man-trip so was of course readily available to pop into Sephora for the left-behind goodies. Of course! The whole point of going on a guy trip is to buy your girlfriend cheap cosmetics from beauty mega-mart Sephora, right? He loved it!

I’m lucky there were very minimal complaints from his end (actually hardly any), because I don’t think my post-holiday budget would have allowed for it  – but in the US it’s basically half price across the whole board of Clinique products – woo hoo!

Whatever dollar you’re living on, from first impressions I think it’s worth it! I’ve been loving Clinique’s Even Better Skin Tone Corrector serum since I started using it about 3-4 weeks ago, interchanging it with my other serum-of-the-moment, GloTherapeutics Renew Serum (part of my anti-breakout artillery). I’ve been wanting to get the benefits of both, so I know not to expect the results from Even Better as soon as promised. To be honest I didn’t notice any difference in pigmentation for the first two weeks. Both serums exfoliate the skin as part of their job, so it’s quite a complimentary duo.

My only concerns with pigmentation are from past pimple scarring (yes, I’m a picker, I know it’s naughty, I can’t help it!) and the one big red mark that’s been my benchmark to gauge effectiveness is now starting to get smaller, hopefully a trend that feels like continuing!

After applying one pump of the white serum (either day and night or just day), my skin is velvet-soft and stays that way all day. My velvet bed, I mean skin, becomes the perfect base for makeup, my foundation sliding on effortlessly. If I’ve had the serum on all night, my skin upon waking is fantastic – super smooth, even toned and pores minimised. If only it would stay like that all day!

Hopefully as the weeks go on I will continue to see some fabbo results, I do have some pretty dark scarring patches so Even Better definitely has its work cut out for it!

And how’s this! That sweetheart boyfriend of mine declined to be paid back when he got home, “No, it’s a pressie, sugarplum-pumpki-pie!”

As if! There’s no way in hell I’d allow a guy to call me that.

2 Responses to “First Thoughts: Clinique Even Better Skin Tone Corrector”


  1. 1 Roxy August 30, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    How about ‘sweet pie pumpkin seed’? Eww.

    Anyway, I adore Clinique skin care prodz! Have you used their ‘turnaround concentrate’ – it’s fabulous. Amazing for hydration and after applying it before bed time, I wake up with a face feeling silky smooth. Unfortunately my tester is coming to an end so I’ll have to make room in my budget for a ‘necessary’ beauty purchase (along with a MAC lipstick, OPI polish, Bobbi Brown eye pencil….)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


