Have you met Pearl?

No, not your Nan’s bestie, but the newest must-have creation from that winner of a beauty brand, Benefit.

Girl Meets Pearl is an amazing liquid illuminator that hasn’t left my skin for the past few weeks for many reasons.

Isn't she pretty!

The ‘I Love It’ List:

– It’s the perfect golden pink. It’s like Benefit’s High Beam and my NARS Orgasm Illuminator were the stars of Knocked Up, and after one too many there was huge regret but in the end it was fine because hey presto! There’s a gorgeous new baby to love, and her name is Pearl.

– The nifty click and twist applicator dispenses just the right amount, with no mess. A huge improvement on my problem with ‘other’ love of my life High Beam.

– It’s versatile; mix it with moisturiser for a just-there glow, mix with foundation to add extra radiance, pat above or below makeup on your ‘high points’ such as cheekbones, brow bones and cupids bow to illuminate.

-It smells delicious! Raspberry and camomile are the scent of choice for Pearl, and she wears them well!

– Benefit have packed some extra skincare goodies in there for you. Sweet almond seed firms and soothes, while seasame oil moisturises.

Thank you, dear friends at Benefit, for creating such a wonderful product to join my family of illuminators. I know, family rules – you can’t play favourites. But I have the feeling that Girl Meets Pearl will be staying at the top of my beauty bag for a while…

4 Responses to “Have you met Pearl?”


  1. 1 Nikki Parkinson September 24, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    Love the Knocked Up analogy x

  2. 2 Annette @ Wellness WA September 24, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    Really cute review Holly, loved it!

    You’ve created a lemming for me for sure especially with the raspberry / camomile scent, oo la LA!

  3. 3 Gillian September 27, 2010 at 11:44 am

    I have been reading about this everywhere! I think your post has tipped me over the edge, I will have to get it!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


