Models Prefer… Donuts.

No they don’t silly! They prefer carrots, and great eyeshadow palettes.

I had the day off work on Saturday, so decided on a Priceline-peruse. As you do, it’s clearly one of the top activities you could choose.

And Priceline, never failing to satisfy, offered me an eyeshadow palette that rivaled my current lust-worthy addition to my makeup bag, the Bobbi Brown Day to Night Eye Palette in Warm, ($99, not exactly spare change) which I read about on PRIMPED. It’s limited edition of course, as Bobbi likes to do – the cheeky minx! She’s got creating hype and urgency for an amazing ‘essentials’ prod down to a fine art!

Here she is. Beautiful, right? Image: primped.com.au

So you will understand my glee when I stumbled across this Models Prefer eyeshadow palette in ‘Warm’ for… drumroll please… SIX DOLLARS.

Pick a colour any colour!

Yes, okay, it’s not as luxe looking nor would I imagine as good a quality as Bobbi’s palette, but for a girl on a budget it’s ticking several boxes. And, if my thrifty smugness is allowed a say, the Models Prefer palette contains an extra three colours than the Bobbi Brown. Metallic coppers, deep browns and shimmering creams makes for a perfect palette on the uber cheap.

Thank you Priceline, you caught me just in time. I have the feeling I may have caved to the lure of Bobbi B…

6 Responses to “Models Prefer… Donuts.”


  1. 1 Natalie September 27, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    Oh gosh I love Priceline. Thank you for reminding me it’s been too long between visits!

  2. 2 Kay September 28, 2010 at 8:19 am

    LOVE Priceline!
    The one and only shop I go into with no real shopping plan and end up leaving with a big bag of cheap fun goodies.
    I’ll be on the hunt for this when I go in Thursday night shopping. $6 is a bargain!

  3. 4 Jade September 28, 2010 at 8:21 am

    *Woot* go to love a bargain 🙂

  4. 6 Angie September 28, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    Oh my gosh I am addicted to Priceline! Love the eye palette, I think I’ll have to pop in to my local store this week and pick one up. What a bargain! xx


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


