Review: Nivea Visage Q10 Plus Anti-Wrinkle Tinted Day Cream SPF 15

Oh, how I love a wonder-prod! An ‘overachiever’, keen to do it all for less. Stand up and take a bow, Nivea Visage Q10 Plus Anti-Wrinkle Tinted Day Cream SPF 15 – what a mouthful!

This is a product sure to cause some excitement. Containing the famed and ultra popular (60,000 units sold a DAY) Q10 plus Anti-Wrinkle formula to work on your skin during the day, as well as SPF 15+ UVA/UVB protection to stave off new wrinkles from sun damage – this is not your average tinted moisturiser.

RRP $18.89

The colour is perfect, providing light coverage that helps even out any discolorations or uneven patches. I think it’s a great ‘everyone’ shade, as I’ve passed it around to various friends and family with different skin tones and it’s looked fantastic on each of them. Of course, if you have the type of background that is very light or very dark, then this might not work as well.

The forumula is super hydrating and blends into the skin well, and also mixes with other products (eg illuminator) without a problem. It does take a bit longer to dry than you may be used to, so I tend to get started on my hair before going back for a swipe of bronzer – otherwise you end up with the dreaded patch of bronzer where it has stuck to the damp cream! The illumination it provides was well above what I expected, so most days I wear this product alone and revel in my dewy glow.

Don’t believe me? Well, I was just creepin’ the NIVEA website and saw that they’re offering a free sample! Free! Quick, click here.

Have you tried this?
Don’t you love a 189 in 1 product?!

9 Responses to “Review: Nivea Visage Q10 Plus Anti-Wrinkle Tinted Day Cream SPF 15”


  1. 1 ponikuta October 25, 2010 at 9:32 am

    Unfortunately for me, the shade didn’t suit me. It darkens my face.

  2. 3 vintagebeauty October 25, 2010 at 9:59 am

    I just ordered my free sample, thanks for sharing! I hope you had a great weekend! (:

  3. 4 vintagebeauty October 25, 2010 at 10:10 am

    Ahh, sorry for the second comment, but I’m not able to get a free sample since I live in Canada. Hate it when that happens!

    Great review nonetheless! πŸ™‚

  4. 6 vintagebeauty October 25, 2010 at 10:40 am

    It’s okay, totally not your fault! (: Yup, good ol’ Ontario.

  5. 7 Jessie :) October 25, 2010 at 11:39 am

    Ahhh holly thankyou for introducing me to this AMAZING product a few weeks ago, I am in LOVE- this is such a great tinted moisturiser, you know how much trouble I have had with finding one that suited all my needs ( anti aging- tick!, tint-tick!, sunscreen-tick!) and now, thanks to you my nivey ( nivea) and I will never be apart !!!

    Love your work hol xxx

  6. 8 Jessica October 25, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    I love the product itself but unfortunately I fit into the “very light” category and it’s too dark for me 😦

  7. 9 Chris December 17, 2010 at 9:05 am

    I like this product – only just started using it so will be waiting to see if I develop allergies to it like I do with most products or see if it gives me acne. One caution though – don’t in your eyes like I accidently did – it stings like mad.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


