New York, New York

As you may have read, when it comes to university, I like to procrastinate. Almost where it should be illegal to still receive the marks that I do. Lately, my favourite ‘procractivity’ has been reminiscing on my recent (sob, it feels like years ago) trip to New York City for my 21st birthday. After New York, I flew to Cailfornia to see my family based there, making my trip almost 2 months in length.

I’ve only just got the photos from my camera transferred onto CD’s due to a rogue USB cord, and I think it took me this long to do so because I couldn’t bring myself to look at another 300 photos of happier times. Think sunshine, heat, bagels, ice cream sandwiches, shopping, chillen’ at Jay-Z and Beyonce’s penthouse and just general freedom. Way better than real life.

So, need something to while away the minutes to? Pretend you stowed in my luggage, get inspiration for your upcoming trip or reminisce on your own with these pretty pictures. Basically just let me indulge in my own time wasting. Please?

Madison Square Park

Cosmopolitans... of course.

Oh hey Anna! A girl can dream, right?

Starbucks, grande, skim to go.

Afternoon reads.

GO Yankees!

Brooklyn Bridge.

Vintage dress - New York. Smiles in Central Park - New York.

Headed to Brooklyn.

Times Square

Subway

Amongst the tree tops on the Met

Housing Works Bookstore Cafe for AIDS in SoHo. Reading and bloggin'.

Greenwich Village, Wall of 9/11 tiles.

Hello, Carrie!

For one month, my life revolved around cupcakes. More than it usually does..

Corner of Grand Central Station.

 

New York… see you again soon?

 

6 Responses to “New York, New York”


  1. 1 Mrs Woog November 5, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    Yes. It is a cool place to be. And I love NYC. Mr Woog and I stayed at the Waldorf where he bought me an antique diamond ring, and we both got gently butt-fucked on the price and the shabby rooms there.

    But we have fond fond memories of NYC, but if you go, Stay at The Alex in Midtown and shop around for your jewels. xoxox

  2. 3 Brooke November 6, 2010 at 9:59 am

    Love the post Holly! I’ve been the US a few times but New York has never made it into one of them even though I’ve always wanted to go. Now you make me want to go more!

  3. 4 Jessica November 6, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    Argh, I need to go back! I never realised you could miss a City but god I miss New York!

  4. 5 Stella November 8, 2010 at 7:07 am

    Ohh next time you go, take me in your suitcase ? Lol.
    Awesome photos. Looks like you had an amaaaazing time.

  5. 6 marloperry November 11, 2010 at 7:38 am

    The picture of you in the vintage dress in Central Park is divine. Simply gorgeous!

    Looks like you had an incredible trip – jealous!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


