Miscellaneous Monday

Instead of one post dedicated to one thing (like usual), I thought I’d mix it up today with a mash of things I’ve been using/loving this past week.

The Happiness Cocktail

Yaz Turker, editor of everyone’s fave beauty website PRIMPED, is definitely one of the nicest and sweetest people you’ll ever meet. Lucky for us Yaz has found those extra minutes in her day (not sure how!) to spend on her side project, The Happiness Cocktail – a blog about health, yummy food, well-being and “searching for sweetness in every scenario”. I’ve been loving insights into yoga and meditation, and eying off some truly delicious looking dishes!

OPI nail polish in ‘Melon of Troy’

It’s been yonks since I can remember wearing a nail polish with any sign of shimmer to it, I’ve been too busy loving solid block colours with a glossy top coat. Melon of Troy is a gorgeous, pink with a touch of orange apricot shade, the shimmer changes the colour slightly in different light, but without being glittery. Not that keen on glitter!

Image: dermstore.com

Lux Shea Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash

For anyone who is trying to avoid the magnet-like pull of dessert cravings come 8pm (or every 15 minutes in my case), hop in the shower and lather up. Yep, the shower. Lux Shea Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash (which was a part of the MBBE goody bags) is a steamy sweet treat – imagine melted Cadbury Caramello, with some wafts of vanilla, or caramel slice, whatever tickles your palette. YUM. The inclusion of Shea butter leaves my skin feeling ultra soft, while a subtle scent keeps me sniffing my arms. While there are little beads in the gel, I wouldn’t call it a thorough exfoliator but the scent is enough for my boyfriend to request a second bottle, quite a change from the usual bar ‘o soap. Cheap win!

Mmm, dessert in a bottle!

Hope you have a fantastic start to the week! x

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 Responses to “Miscellaneous Monday”


  1. 1 Mrs Woog November 8, 2010 at 11:10 am

    Oh I am loving Melon of Troy! And an easy one to remember.

  2. 2 Stella November 8, 2010 at 11:49 am

    I love all of the Lux body washes ! Agree with you, they aren’t much of an exfoliator but they smell so yummy 🙂

    Happy Monday !

  3. 3 Bec November 8, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    Hear, hear to the Happiness Cocktail. I’ll be trying out some sprouted bread today.

    Man, it’s been yonks since I’ve heard/read the word yonks. Maybe it’s just a Melburnian thing, all the kids said it when I grew up there.

  4. 4 Annette @ Wellness WA November 8, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    Helen of Troy is a cute name.

    I wonder how you get the naming job at OPI?!

  5. 5 Peta from uni - LOL! November 9, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    Umm excuse me missy, I JUST ordered melon of troy the other week! how brilliant is it! have i told you my fab site to get them off super cheap?? mbeautylounge.com.

    ah-may-zing.

    ps. how good was PR exam! haha.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


