Review: Avon Smooth Minerals Liquid Foundation

Somewhere between a tinted moisturiser and a full coverage foundation, Avon Smooth Minerals Liquid Foundation has found a comfy home on my face nearly every day.

$22.99

I’d never used any Avon products before, (no Avon ladies knocking on my door!) so the few goodies we received in the Melbourne Beauty Blogger Event gift bags were the perfect introduction.

I really adore the formula of this foundation, it’s creamy but blends easily for heavier or lighter coverage, depending on what you need that day. I use it when I’m after a ‘causal’ look, when I don’t mind a few spots showing through and just want a natural, ‘this is my own even, glowy skin’ effect. I love the finish too; velvet-smooth and the perfect amount of natural looking luminosity.

I’ll definitely be keen to re-order this when the 30mL tube runs out (it’s lasted near-daily use brilliantly so far) so I’ll either be requesting a near-by Avon rep (oo imagine the scones and tea and beauty talk we could have! Or at least that’s how I imagine it…) or ordering online. You can do both here.

Have you tried Avon products?
Do you have your own Avon rep?
Are you allowed to invite them in for scones and tea and beauty talk?

5 Responses to “Review: Avon Smooth Minerals Liquid Foundation”


  1. 1 roxyallan November 10, 2010 at 9:00 am

    I’ve been making good use of this fiiine product and I love it! However, it is a little light for my (faux) totally real sun kissed skin, so I’ve been mixing it with my darker Revlon Photo Ready (which also helps amp up the coverage for work).
    I too find I get a subtle ‘I’m so happy I could burst’ glow form the product… perhaps a slight shimmer too?
    Anyway, it’s fab!
    X

  2. 2 samantha January 12, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    okay im going to be honest people it sucks!!!! it has way too much shimmer…i dont know when its dry…and it has no change to your face!

    sticking to the pros mac and clinique

    • 3 hollyjcurtis January 12, 2011 at 5:22 pm

      Hi Samantha,

      I’m surprised you found this with this product! I seriously dislike too-glittery products too and I really didn’t find this too glittery, just an all over light glow. Maybe it was the particular batch that yours came from?

      x

  3. 4 Jasmine September 30, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    i am an avon rep and a beauty therapist and have been using this product for about 18 months and love it. I dont like thick makeup so this product to me has enough coverage for me to take the slight pinkness out of my cheeks and an overall skin tone which is all i need except those days when you need that extra concealer but other then that its great. To make it worth while make sure you use the magix face protector underneath the foundation (only need a little bit) then over the top if you want a bit more coverage use the smooth minerals pressed powder.

    x


  1. 1 Dear Avon, RE: Smooth Minerals Lip Tint « Am I There Yet? Trackback on December 16, 2010 at 12:24 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


