Part One: Intraceuticals Infusion Facial

A few weeks ago, I was invited to experience an Intraceuticals Infusion facial at Skin Day Spa, with the added bonus of meeting and interviewing Intraceuticals spokesperson Gina Brooke, who is so so lovely (more to come). Gina also happens to be Madonna’s personal make up artist. Yes – THE Madonna. No biggie. I touch famous people on the face all the time. Don’t you?

The Infusion Facial was like no other facial I have ever had before. Like most ‘serious results type’ facials, the aromatherapy and long massage is skipped in favour of a more direct approach; that is, to get you results! The rooms at Skin Day Spa were beautifully appointed with flowers, a candle and a tub of body cream to help yourself to, which I certainly did after the treatment!

The Infusion Facial begun with a cleanser to remove makeup, and then the infusion begun. It sounds a little scary, right? Not at all! The Rejuvenate serum, which contains a potent mix of Vitamins A, C and E, Hyaluronic Acid, Green Tea, Aloe Vera and Squalane is delivered to the skin via an airbrush, which uses pressurised oxygen to help the ingredients absorb further into the skin. The Low Molecule Weight Hyaluronic Acid in the serum also aids delivery of the other ingredients. Rather than a topical cream being put on and left to soak in, the pressurised oxygen and LMW Hyaluronic Acid speed up the process, pushing the ingredients further into your skin for instant results, that improve over the next day. The delivery of the serum through the oxygen airbrush is slightly ticklish and wet, just imagine a fine mist being sprayed and pushed across your skin – a truly unique sensation!

This isn't me.. but you get the point!

My therapist was fantastic and super knowledgeable, I only wish I had of recorded her explanations of the science, probably much easier to understand than my interpretation. After the Rejuvenating Serum Infusion, Intraceutical’s Hydration Gel and Moisture Binding Cream were applied, finished with an eye contour gel, to complete the Hyaluronic Acid Layering.

Hyaluronic Acid is naturally found within the skin, although it’s stores start to deplete as we age (20’s onwards). Intraceuticals three-step Hyaluronic Acid Layering was developed to deliver, maintain and protect moisture levels in the skin by first delivering Low Molecular Weight Hyaluronic Acid in the form of the infusion (or serum in the take home kit) has tiny molecules that carry the acid and other ingredients further into the skin to deeply hydrate, then the Hydration Gel, which is a High Molecular Weight, is applied to draw moisture from the air and lock it in the skin. Finally, the process is complete with the Moisture Binding Cream, which contains a Hyaluronic Polymer to seal hydration for a long-lasting effect.

Results:

Yes, what you’ve all hopefully stuck around for! I must preface this section by stating that currently, I do not have any lines. And yes, I do check every morning. Therefore a super hydrating treatment aimed at increasing firmness, plumping fine lines and wrinkles and tightening will not have as dramatic effect on my as it would with others. But that is in no way to say I didn’t see a difference, I definitely did. After my therapist had completed one side of my face, I stood up to check the difference between sides. The squishy part of my jaw was definitely lifted, and my skin all over was plumped to the max. Over the course of the day, my skin was glowing, looked slightly lifted, and man could I not stop touching my plump cheeks! I’d love to see the results when I do start to get a few fine lines, so I’d definitely go back. There’s also an incredible list of celebrity and ‘real-people’ testimonials, which I have enjoyed oo-ing and ahh-ing over, such as Rachel Zoe (no, she didn’t say it was ‘bananas’ unfortunately) Kristy Hinze, Miranda Kerr, Katy Perry, Fergie and of course Madonna. Oh, and Justin Timberlake who says, “It makes my skin look dope.” Ha, no, you are JT, you are.

Intraceuticals offer three other infusions apart from the Rejuvenate – Atoxelene (major anti-wrinkle), Opulence (brightening), Clarity (acne affected). That last one sounds like it could help out some of my new Everest peaks…

 

Over the next week or so I shall also bring you my interview with Gina, and my review on the take-home Intraceuticals products.

 

So, have you ever had an Intraceuticals facial?
Want to?
Do you prefer treatment based facials, or fluff and stuff massage? I’m greedy, I like both.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Part One: Intraceuticals Infusion Facial”


  1. 1 Jade November 12, 2010 at 9:45 am

    Wow this sounds awesome, I’m in desperate need wrinkle smoothing/plumping/firming! 😀

  2. 2 Beauty December 13, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    This works wonders!!! Super!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


