A notch on the belt, beauty style.

Somehow I think my job may entail a bit more than just doing this... Source: gaynoralder.com

Well, if this isn’t a peg on the  Am I There Yet? ladder, I’m not sure what is!

As some of you may have seen on Twitter last week, I have just been appointed the role of Beauty Editor at Onya Magazine, where I was previously interning. Yipee! Dreams do come true. Yep, bold was definitely required.

One of the first posts that I wrote when I started this blog back in March was entitled, How do you know when you’re ‘there’?. I thought it would help explain the reason behind the name of my blog, and why it wasn’t something like LiPsTiCkLuVah4EvA69 (plus, it was already taken).

So I am more than thrilled to add this recent promotion to my “How do you know when you’re ‘there’?” list, which as I said in the post, is still a fluid and evolving goal. Satisfaction always is, right?

I’m really proud to be working with Onya Magazine, an online and soon to be bi-annual print magazine that focuses on all the best that Australia has to offer. I love being able to give 100% Australian made and owned brands a little bit of the limelight, as they can often be looked over for the international conglomerates. But seriously, give them a try, there’s some impressive stuff out there!

Of course I’ll still be organising my time to post regularly on Am I There Yet? but do pop over to Onya for a squiz every now and again.

I’ll also be advertising for an intern soon… so if that’s something you might be interested in start to get your application prepared!

3 Responses to “A notch on the belt, beauty style.”


  1. 1 Stella November 22, 2010 at 9:25 am

    Oh wow, congratulations on your new role !
    Very exciting 🙂

  2. 2 Annette @ Wellness WA November 22, 2010 at 11:48 am

    Yay Holly!

    Big congrats:) Most certainly well deserved x

  3. 3 Jade November 22, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    That is amazing, congrats X1000 😀


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


