Review: Sodashi Revitalising Yellow Clay Mask

My introduction and consequent adoration of Australian made and owned Sodashi has already been documented, so we don’t need to go over how wonderfully packaged they are in their sexy luxe violet-black glass, how their all-natural formulas are effective and nourishing, and how we can be proud of the 100% Aussie brand being stocked and used in some of the most exclusive day spas and hotels in the world. Oh wait, I just did.

I won the Revitalising Yellow Clay Mask months ago off Twitter (love a random Twitter win!) and have been using ever since. While most masks that I use are aimed at drying out breakouts and controlling shine and sebum production due to my combination skin type, I like to think of the Yellow Clay Mask as a nourishing, hydrating, calming mask.

You can barely tell you have it on as after five or so minutes it has largely disappeared and sunk in… which is of no concern when using a good quality, all-natural product like Sodashi. There’s no dry, tight, ‘frozen’ face that can accompany the aforementioned type of mask either. Me likey!

After I wash it off with ease, (hate a ‘stuck on’ mask!) my skin is glowy, plump and super soft. There’s no exfoliating beads or granules – this mask really is for replenishing and soothing your skin, something I think that I don’t do enough with all my exfoliations and salicylic and glycolics etc!

Another stellar prod, Sodashi! I’m putting away the pennies to experience one of their apparently but boy do I believe it amazing facials.

6 Responses to “Review: Sodashi Revitalising Yellow Clay Mask”


  1. 1 Annette @ Wellness WA November 24, 2010 at 10:40 am

    Sodashi are absolutely amazzzzzzzzzing!

    You must try their treatments πŸ™‚

    As you know I had the chakra balance and it was fantastic! I still feel calm 3 days later…

    Haven’t yet had a facial though but keen to try!

    I use their clay lime cleanser daily & the blemish gel, they are both good.

    Also, the girls that work there are absolutely lovely!!!

    YAY SODASHI! X

  2. 3 Annette @ Wellness WA November 24, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    Not sure Holly, but I will find out for you and let you know! πŸ™‚

    It’s only a really new treatment for them x

  3. 4 Laura November 24, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    I’d love to try Sodashi, it sounds divine!

  4. 5 Annette @ Wellness WA November 27, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    Hey Holly,

    Just heard back from Sodashi!

    Unfortunately there is no Chakra Balancing treatment in Victoria yet… just Perth as it’s a new one!

    They are going to keep me updated as to when it possibly heads your way, and I in turn will keep you updated πŸ˜€ x


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


