Benefit Full-Finish Lipstick: Saucy!

 

Those nifty Benebabes have got it so right again with their Full-Finish lippy, with 9 new shades. I was offered the sparkling tangerine shade, Saucy, and it’s won a spot in the black hole that I like to call my handbag. Alright, so there may be 8 lipticks/glosses aready in there but it’s with esteemed company. Plus, sometimes I like to switch shades halfway through the day!

After conquering a bold red lip over a year ago, the next shade on my Lipstick List was orange. Mavens of the beauty world, such as Zoe Foster, had shown me that yes! An orange lip is totally wearable and no, you won’t get stared at in the street. Well maybe, but for all the right reasons.

I was the proverbial kid at the side of the pool dipping her toe in. Excitement in her eyes but a little reserved about jumping in the deep end. Until Full-Finish in Saucy came along just the other day, I had not yet puckered up in orange. The closest I’d been was Bobbi Brown’s Treatment Lip Shine in Nectarine.

Pillow Talk, Shy and Saucy. RRP $34

If you are at the same stage I was pre-Saucy, then I think you and Saucy need to become acquainted! It’s the perfect shallow-end-of-the-pool orange. I imagined orange lipstick to be scarier, say like a full-pigmented, matte-finish bright orange – not with Saucy. She takes your hand and guides you to Trend-town, all the while making sure you look fabulous as YOU, and not a clown.

The formula is ultra-creamy and hydrating, with a slight glossy-sheen to it. This means it comes off on glasses a lot, at least you’ll know which is yours! My lips didn’t get dry once when I was wearing it all day, and the sheerness means the pigment is buildable to your taste. Perfect for beginners! However, if you’re not a fan of any glitter or sparkle, Saucy may be just a little too saucy for you. There’s quite a bit of gold shimmer throughout each swipe, but I think it looks great when teamed with bronzer and a swipe of mascara – burnt orange and gold is so summery, non? I also think it helps to tone down the ‘orangeness’ of it.

How cute is that little card?! It came in the lippy box. This is two swipes of Saucy. So, do you think you could wear her?

To see swatches of the hot pink Pillow Talk shade (one I have my keen eye on getting) pop over to Kim at Plastic Diaries to see her review.

 

 

8 Responses to “Benefit Full-Finish Lipstick: Saucy!”


  1. 1 Hannah December 2, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    I didn’t realise it packed a mean shimmer punch! This colour would look gorgeous on you, and the gold shimmer would be amazing in the sunlight. Maybe even a clear gloss to make it super-shiny? Regardless, I’m voting YES. đŸ™‚

  2. 2 Mrs Woog December 2, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    Well I think we all know what I think of anything Benefit! Amazing!

  3. 3 tegan December 2, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    ooooh I really want it! I haven’t yet hit orange town, but I am desperate to get there. This lippie looks gorgeous! I am sure that it looks lovely on too! x

  4. 4 Kimmi - ThePlasticDiaries.com December 2, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    Ooo that one looks pretty! I am so tempted to buy this lippy in every colour!

    Oh and thank u for the mention sweet girl!

  5. 5 Annette @ Wellness WA December 2, 2010 at 11:41 pm

    Looks lovely and I think it would suit your complexion and hair colour!

    Not sure how it would go on pale skin w/freckles & brown hair (ie. moi) though..!

  6. 6 Nadia December 3, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    So pretty! The shimmer’s lovely. I swatched Saucy when I was at Benefit the other day and love it! Am thinking of getting it and Tinking of You! The rest are way too pink for me unfortunately!

  7. 7 Justin December 6, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    Holly, thanks for jumping in and trying BENEFIT Full Finish Lipstick in Saucy! It is a great colour indeed. See you soon, Justin and Team BENEFIT xx

  8. 8 Justin December 6, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    Hi Holly, our NEW BENEFIT Full finish Lipsticks are selling like hot cakes and flyig out the door at MYER. Thanks for your post and jumping in with Saucy! Justin x


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


