No flyspray? No worries.

Friday, 3rd December:

Last night, after an epic few hours of emails and organising, I fell into bed with glee. Oh sleep, I bloody love ya!

Until I heard the ominous sporadic buzzing of a dirty big blowfly. What a killjoy for my sleep, and my sanity.

After an unsuccessful bout of towel-swiping that almost took out my whole beauty table, I sulked downstairs in search of flyspray.

None.

Surely I just need some sort of aerosol can, right? Digging through my beauty storage drawers, I pulled out a mini-can of Cedel Hair Spray, and took to the fly. Spray… less buzzing. Spray… slower flying.

Gotcha you little grot!

Peace at last. Another fabulous result? My realisation/reminder that this mini can of Cedel is the perfect purse size for at-work touchups on those hard to hold updo’s.

I popped it in my handbag, and then climbed into bed smiling.

*Only one fly was harmed in the making of this story.

4 Responses to “No flyspray? No worries.”


  1. 1 xdivx December 5, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    hahaha! I have been using hairspray to stop insects & bugs for years!!! smells way better than bug spray too!

    xxx

  2. 2 Tine December 6, 2010 at 8:02 am

    HAHAHAHAH! Good one! Should keep a bottle of hairspray in the kitchen. Damn flies keep coming in through the window 😛

  3. 3 tegan December 6, 2010 at 8:40 am

    oooh what a good idea! I will definitely keep that in mind next time I have to go on a murdering warpath haha.

  4. 4 pollymae December 7, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    I have the exact same little mini in my handbag. Tonight, it’s moving to my bedside table x


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


