Dear Avon, RE: Smooth Minerals Lip Tint

Hey Avon,

I’m loving the product but think you’re going to confuse people with a name like Lip Tint! See, I posted not too long ago on Lip and Cheek Tints and this is definitely not one of them. I would say more of a sheer lip colour? A tinted lip balm? Kinda like the Bobbi Brown Treatment Lip Shine SPF I’ve also been raving about. Yep, it’s like that. But at only $14.99, you’re more affordable…

Don’t get me wrong, I’m loving the smooth and creamy formula, long lasting hydration and sheer colour with just the subtlest shimmer. Really, you’re a handbag fave. I wear Smooth Nude the most, as it’s great for adding hydration, sheen and just a wash of natural colour that compliments my natural colourings. Perfect for pared-down, no-makeup-but-makeup days.

That’s it on the right. It’s come out quite red, but it doesn’t on the lips. This is a few swipes back and forth, otherwise it would have been too sheer. Smooth Pink is on the left, which is also currently in the Black Hole aka handbag.

So bravo Avon, I love the Smooth Mineral Lip Tints just like I love the Smooth Mineral Liquid Foundation. I just wish you named them differently, I’d hate for potential customers to get confused!

Yours,

Holly x

0 Responses to “Dear Avon, RE: Smooth Minerals Lip Tint”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


