Review: Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream

Anything that’s packaged in a solid, heavy glass pot with slick trimmings (such as the glossy black lid on the Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream), I generally go crazy for, so I was thrilled when the contents of said heavy glass pot pleased me as much as its exterior.

Image: bobbibrown.com.au $75

The formula is glossy, thick and creamy, but melts into the skin wonderfully and is absorbed within seconds. There’s no real discernible smell apart from a fresh, comforting ‘cream’ kind of smell, which should please the ladies who are sensitive to strong scents.

I pat this cream on my orbital bones at night, and I have never experienced any puffiness or slight reaction like I have sometimes with other eye creams. (It’s strange, a few nights I’m fine and then, puffy one day!)

I think this cream is a perfect ‘first eye cream’ as the natural oils (such as avocado and jojoba) and other moisturisers will keep the delicate eye area hydrated, therefore staving off the onslaught of inevitable lines! You can move into the ‘harder’ stuff when those lines do start to appear.

I would definitely recommend the Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream, it’s a winner at its job and looks just as good on your bathroom bench.

This product was received as part of the Melbourne Beauty Blogger Event Gift Bags

 

 

6 Responses to “Review: Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream”


  1. 1 Polly Mae January 6, 2011 at 10:55 am

    You’ve sold me. I want it, I want it! x

  2. 2 Jessica January 6, 2011 at 12:49 pm

    I’ve heard really great things about this product! I have to say though, I’m still not sold on the wonders of eye cream…

    • 3 hollyjcurtis January 6, 2011 at 12:55 pm

      Yes, I have heard some conflicting opinions on eye cream.. I am interested to look into it further! I will say thought that I do enjoy the results of a thick cream like this around my eye area, but I would never put it on my face, so it may just be personal preference..

  3. 4 Nadia January 10, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    I’m loving this cream as well! Very hydrating.

  4. 5 Jealousofmyskin March 17, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    I love this cream too! I’ve been using it for the past few months and it keeps my eyes so hydrated. My full review: http://jealousofmyskin.com/bobbi-brown-cream/


  1. 1 Tweets that mention Review: Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream « Am I There Yet? -- Topsy.com Trackback on January 6, 2011 at 5:00 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


