Review: Gilette Venus Spa Breeze Razor

I’ve been using the Gilette Venus Spa Breeze razor for at least two months right now, but I haven’t written about it yet. Why? Not because it’s awful, which might be the logical assumption, but because I’ve been waiting for it to run out.

The Venus has shave gel bars surrounding the blades, which are so handy as they give extra lubrication and moisturisation to your shave, and save lazy girls like me from buying shaving cream. (That stuff is pure luxury, but I can’t justify the purchase when the shampoo scrooped from my head does a pretty bang up job too!)

RRP $13.59

The thing about these shave gel bars though, is that you usually oo and ahh over their marvellous powders to smoothly guide your blade, and then watch in horror as it disappears right before your very eyes, giving you a maximum of 2 – 3 shaves. Boo.

But I digress – I’m an impatient girl and I just can’t wait for the gel bars on the Venus Spa Breeze to disappear to write about it. Sure, they have been fading with each use, but to still have a quarter left after over two months is might impressive. Not only are they still there, they’re still doing their soapy, smooth thing! (And not a hint of rust on the blades, they’re still slicing through those leg hairs like the first day.)

Extra points: the White Tea scent and girly pink colouring. Ah, I’m a sucker for the frills! Love love.

PS: Did you know that J-Lo (Jennifer Lopez) the Goddess of Glamour herself is now the Global Ambassador of Venus razors?! I’m serious! Here’s a pic of her at the announcement in New York, looking all goddess-y and glam – check out those super slick pins!

“As the one and only Venus Goddess Jennifer has released an exclusive remake of the iconic Venus song and will help launch a new philanthropic effort dedicated to empowering women through education: the Venus Goddess Fund for Education.” said Venus.

2 Responses to “Review: Gilette Venus Spa Breeze Razor”


  1. 1 Annette @ Wellnesss WA March 5, 2011 at 11:05 am

    Lurvely.

    I’ve been using this too, and LOVE it.

    Will not use crappy disposables that make mega cuts again. x

  2. 2 Kady May 2, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    I use these razors. I LOVE them! And the gel bars last a VERY long time! And the blades stayed sharp as well! My friend started using male razors after discovering that male razor blades were sharper and did the job better, but when i told her about this, she said that worked better then any product she could find!

    I really do recommend this product to everyone!

    xoxo, Kady


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


