Review: VS SASSOON Wave Magic

It’s been quite a while since I have been impressed with a styling wand, (albeit without trying them all), so I was pleasantly surprised when the VS Sassoon Wave Magic ($62.95) blew my little cotton socks off.

I had previously tried VS Sassoon’s Curl Magic, without much success to be honest… I got the concept, really I did, and it seemed fab, but the end result didn’t live up to the claims. I didn’t quite get the conical shape either, half my curls were fat, with tiny ringlet-ed ends. I think this wand would suit ladies with finer hair than mine, maybe.

Anyways, I digress; the Wave Magic was fabbo, and I loved the results.

View for yourself here:

Please note: This is without any styling products, not even a spritz of spray! And, it stayed like this, although slightly dropped, for a good three days, still without product. Do these italics tell you I’m impressed?!

Even with my Chewbacca thickness of hair, it didn’t take as long as I expected to do my whole head. What I like about it is that it doesn’t have to be perfect or even, the end result being what I like to call ‘Carefree-Carrie-Curls’; you know, that messy, sexy, imperfect head of mismatched curls that Carrie B like to tousle and shake so often. SO often. Does anyone else want to throw the remote at the TV after watching an episode where she runs her hand through her hair more than Samantha says sex? We get it, you think it’s sexy and alluring, Carrie, but try having to watch it!

The Wave Magic was donated by the lovely Ponikuta to my Beauty Sale (more on that to come) and when it was left over from the first sale (again, I’ll explain more soon!) I promptly bought it for myself to try! Luckily there’s no return policy with this sale, cos’ Imma keeping this one!

 

Have you used many styling tools from the VS Sassoon range?

Which is your favourite?

 

 

 

7 Responses to “Review: VS SASSOON Wave Magic”


  1. 1 ponikuta April 6, 2011 at 9:51 am

    GORGEOUS curls, now I’m missing my long hair even more!!

  2. 3 Melinda April 6, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    Such pretty curls!
    And what a good price too.

    Oh and yes – Carrie Bradshaw touches her hair wayyyy too much.

  3. 4 Yasmin April 6, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    ohh I love the look of that, I have one of the Babayliss no clamp spiral curlers which I love but I think I may need this one too (even though I probably already have over 10 different curling irons).

  4. 6 Me my best and I April 7, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    Wow great result. Looks really good on you. Exactly what I aim for but never achieve!! I just won a babyliss one hope it’s as good as the vs one

  5. 7 Leah May 26, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    I am going to get this one I haven’t got a hair product in years this looks great! Your hair looks great!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Follow my Tweets

Categories


