How do you know when you’re ‘there’?

The problem with having a slightly flexible and evolving goal is knowing exactly when you’ve reached it. I think, for me, it would be a series of mini-accomplishments that lets me know I’m on the right track to being ‘there’.
It’s got me thinking; what will these mini-accomplishments be? What will induce that feeling of self-satisfaction and pride I’m seeking?

One of them, for example, would be getting paid to write about things you enjoy and are interested in. Actually, I think I would take being paid to write about anything! But eventually, that would be one of the goals.

Having a desk that is mine at a job that I love, and being able to personalise it with pictures, mood boards and other tidbits – if you can do that, you know you’re going to be sticking around for a while!

Having people ask you for advice. I think being seen as someone with experience or knowledge, and being asked to share that would definitely make me feel I’m on the right track.

I will continue to think about this and add to the bundle, eventually having well-rounded views, goals and expectations on what it means to ‘get there’.

What are your mini-accomplishments you need to tick off on your way to getting there?
Or if you’re there, what was it that made you realise it?

Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other subscribers

Categories